Natalie Roe wins 2020 Crowley Dairy Leadership Award

Washington Center 4-H club member Natalie Roe was recently named the 2020 first place awardee of the prestigious James W. Crowley Dairy Leadership Award out of a highly competitive field of numerous applicants statewide.

The James W. Crowley Dairy Leadership Award recognizes 4-H youth members who display excellence and outstanding leadership in dairy projects throughout Wisconsin. The award committee, composed of dairy industry leaders and professionals, is pleased to name the award in honor and memory of James W. Crowley, longtime Extension Dairy Specialist and strong supporter of dairy youth project work.

The top three youth awardees, Grace Haase, Sarah Hagenow, and Natalie Roe, each received $500 for their continuation of dairy education. The first-place awardee, Natalie Roe, received a $5,000 scholarship to attend the Department of Animal and Dairy Science at UW-Madison.

Congratulations to all of the 2020 Winners: Megan Anderson, Elise Bleck, Barbara Dittrich, Emma Dorshorst, Justyne Frisle, Grace Haase, Sarah Hagenow, Brooke Hammann, Hanna Hockerman, Kaylee Mess, Megan Moede, Natalie Roe, Ben Stone, Carly Strauss, and Randy Winch.