4-H Adult Leaders & Jr Leaders

Green County 4-H Adult Leaders

2020-2021 Officers

President: Krista Bethke – Cheese Country Clovers
Vice President: Katy Dickson – Browntown Busy Beavers
Secretary: Briget Nusbaum – Next Generation
Treasurer: Josh Montgomery  Next Generation
Members At Large: Ann Goers – Washington Center
Sarah Bennett – Cheese Country Clovers

Meeting Agendas & Minutes:

Please note – you can join these meetings either online OR by phone.

Green County 4-H Awards & Recognition Standing Committee Members:

Christina Johnson, Next Generation – Chair (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Deb Myers, Next Generation – Secretary (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Stacy Leitner, Cheese Country Clovers – Financial Secretary (Term expires: 2022)
Ryan Andrews, Next Generation (Term expires: 2020)
Katy Dickson, Browntown Busy Beavers (Term expires: 2020)
Krista Bethke, Cheese Country Clovers (Term expires: 2022)

2019.09.30 Awards & Recognition Committee Minutes

2019.6.13 Awards & Recognition Committee Meeting Minutes

2018.4.3 Awards and recognition meeting minutes

Green County 4-H Marketing & Promotions Standing Committee Members:
Dawn Smith, Washington Center – Chair (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Deb Myers, Next Generation (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Tina Straws, Next Generation (Term expires: 2020)
Nita Duerst, New Glarus (Term Expires: 2022)
Devi Duerst, New Glarus (Youth Leader)

2020.3.12 Marketing and Promotion Committee Meeting Minutes

2019.6.13 Marketing & Promotions Committee Minutes

2019.3.28 Marketing & Promotions Committee Meeting Minutes

2018.7.26 Marketing & Promotions Minutes

2018.6.14 Marketing and Promotion Minutes

2018.5.3 Marketing & Promotions Committee meeting minutes

2018.3.1 Marketing & Promotions Minutes

I’m a 4-H Project Leader: Now what do I do?

Green County 4-H Junior Leaders                                           

2019-2020 Officers

President:   Auburn Von Kaenel – Next Generation
Vice President:   Bella Andrews – Next Generation
Secretary:  Harley Mandel – Next Generation
Treasurer:   Katie Nusbaum – Next Generation
Reporter: Jackie Nusbaum – Next Generation
Members at Large : Averey Marean – Juda Jolly Juniors
Maggie Paul – Next Generation
Jr. Leader Adult Advisors: Deb Myers, 934-5460, april18@tds.net – Next Generation
Rhonda Alton, 558-1648, ralton@tds.net – Stateline

Junior Leaders Meeting Dates
(All meetings are held from 7:00 – 8:30 PM at the Green County Justice Center unless otherwise specified)

  • Wednesday, April 29, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020
  • Friday, July 10, 2020 – Dairy Bar set up at Fairgrounds

You can be a Green County Junior Leader if:  

  • You have been enrolled in 4-H for the current year.
  • You are in 6th – 13th grade in school.
  • You assist in Junior Leader activities.

Reasons to join Green County Junior Leaders:

  • You can help younger members to have some of the same opportunities that you have had in 4-H club work.
  • You can help develop your ability to work with others.
  • You can make new friends!
  • You may become eligible for 4-H trips, awards, and scholarships.
  • You can develop your abilities to plan, to organize, and to reason.
  • You can become better acquainted with the entire 4-H club program.
  • You can be a leader in your community.

For further information, contact any of the Adult Advisors or the Green County UW-Extension Office at 608-328-9440.

Ellen-2-Cropped.jpg Thumbnail

Ellen Andrews
4-H Youth Development Educator
Extension Green County
2841 6th Street
Monroe, WI 53566-9397
Office Phone: 608-328-9440
After Hours Cell#: 608-352-0242